Meal Plan Monday #5

Hi beauties!! Happy Monday. I hope your weekend was rejuvenating and filled with happiness. 🙂 I have made a blogging cardinal sin, and I did not take a picture of the recipe I am sharing today. THE HORROR!!! I know, I know, I learned my lesson, and I’m going to be making this recipe again really soon because of how on fire it was, so then I will share the pictures! Without further ado…

The Most Magnificent Quiche You Will Ever Try

What you need:

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 1 sweet onion
  • 4 eggs
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1 pie crust
  • 1 head broccoli
  • 4 ounces goat cheese
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp basil
  • 2 tsp nutmeg

What you do:

Preheat the oven to 350º. Cut the sweet potatoes into small pieces, dust with olive oil, and bake for half an hour. Increase the oven temperature to 375º. Chop the onions and the broccoli into bite sized pieces. Put the pie crust into the oven for 15-20 minutes, until the edges start to turn golden. Decrease oven temperature to 350º. Mix the eggs, milk, olive oil, and spices until soft and fluffy. Layer the ingredients into the pie crust as follows: sweet potatoes on bottom, then broccoli and onions, then goat cheese, then pour egg mixture on top. Bake for 50-60 minutes. AND ENJOY!

This is truly such a flavorful, exciting, melt in your mouth not in your hands quiche that will leave you satisfied and ready for more. Let me know if you try it! XOXO Have a beautiful week.

Leave a Reply

