The Best Winter Breakfast!

Hi everyone! Today is my first recipe post… I am using my iPhone and still don’t really have the hang of food photography, so please be patient with me. 🙂

I used to make this breakfast every morning in college, when my roommates would always be incredibly surprised because it smelled so wonderful but kind of looked like.. well.. mush. It’s the good old saying “don’t judge a book by its cover.”

IMG_2050

What you need:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • coconut butter or oil
  • nut butter, I use Justin’s honey almond butter
  • chia seeds
  • fruit/toppings of your choice- I chose blueberries, raspberries, blackberries

IMG_2051

Put the banana, nut butter, coconut butter, and chia seeds in a bowl. Key tip here: make sure the banana is ripe! Meaning, no green spots, fully yellow, perhaps with some brown spots. Then put this bowl into the microwave for 1 minute, 30 seconds. Mix in whatever you have around- I chose some berries, but you can add in dried fruit, nuts, shredded coconut- whatever you feel like doing! Stir together and enjoy.

IMG_2053

I created an email address for the blog — ourwellnessworld@gmail.com, so please contact me with questions, requests, stories, anything! Thanks for stopping by!

What’s your favorite winter breakfast?

Leave a Reply

